lunedì 14 novembre 2016

EX DEO Unleashes Masterful Artwork, Track Listing & First Album Teaser Of “The Immortal Wars”!

EX DEO fully indulge in pomp and drama with their upcoming milestone The Immortal Wars – out on February 24th 2017 via Napalm Records. People of Rome, the Eternal City, spread the word!   

The band`s third album offers epic war scenarios, highly melodic death metal and orchestral anthems that demand those fists in the air! Today the masterful artwork, track listing and on very top of that a first album teaser is unveiled! Will you spread the word of Rome? Will you join the legion?

Find the new masterful artwork done by acclaimed artist Eliran Kantor (Testament, Hatebreed, Kataklysm, Fleshgod Apocalypse) as well as full track listing below:  

The Immortal Wars track listing:
1                  The Rise of Hannibal 
2                  Hispania (The Siege of Saguntum)
3                  Crossing of the Alps  
4                  Suavetaurilia (Intermezzo)
5                  Cato Major: Carthago delenda est!  
6                  Ad Victoriam (The Battle of Zama) 
7                  The Spoils of War  
8                  The Roman  
Guitarist J-F Dagenais once more took care of production duties, while Jens Bogren fine-tuned the whole affair at his mixing desk in Sweden.

Says Jens Bogren (Amon Amarth, Kreator, Arch Enemy):
"Brutal, epic and beautiful beyond words, if this album doesn’t make you wanna smash some helmets and watch Ben Hur again I don’t know what will, a must have album!!“ 

EX DEO have already announced all over the world: 

“The new EX DEO album "The Immortal Wars" is complete , it's a massive wall of sound and it will make our rivals in "Roman hating" bands sound like schoolgirls. The artwork is complete and the word "EPIC" and "DRAMATIC" cannot be expressed more, the music will bring your urge to got to war on behalf of ROME to a level 10. People of the eternal city, feel the might, the album you have waiting for so long is here .. ready, strong and WILL destroy everything in it's path, Ave Roma!”