mercoledì 26 aprile 2017

Return To Void released their debut album today!

Picture by: Mikko Kokkala.

Return To Void, a progressive rock/heavy band, was established in Karhula, Finland in 2015. List of another projects of the band members, past and present, includes varied outings like Kaihoro, Total Devastation, Manitou, Kreyskull, Gran Torino, Demonic Death Judge.

The winter 2015-2016 was productive time. Full album of songs was composed and rehearsed with ease. Off to the Studio Korkeakoski. There they recorded all drums with help of Studio Korkeakoski's main man Teemu Aalto. The rest was done at the singer's Railroad Records headquarters. 

Their self-titled debut album is released today (April 26th 2017). 
Listen to the album on Spotify 

The band is currently working on their second album which is recorded later in the summer.

Cover art by Juho Horppu

Track list: 
1. Throughout The Ages
2. Lightbearer
3. Vail Of Confusion
4. Consumer Heaven
5. Sight Of Immortal sea
6. All The Darkness
7. Human Alien Hybrid
8. Fools King
9. Liar
10. Return To Void

Vocals - Markku Pihlaja
Guitar - Saku Hakuli
Bass - Pasi Hakuli
Keys - Antti Huopainen
Drums - Kaarlo (Kalle) Kukkonen