venerdì 3 giugno 2016

MONKEY3 – Announce First Album Details!

Roadburn, Hellfest, Desertfest – it`s pretty much impossible that you missed out on MONKEY3!

This four piece from Lausanne, Switzerland have been blowing the minds of stoner and psych rock fans alike for the past 15 years: trippiness and groove are the cornerstones of their elegant yet powerful sound, and their upcoming album Astra Symmetry is your magic carpet ride!

 Astra Symmetry track listing reads as follows:
  1. Abyss
  2. Moon
  3. Endless Ocean
  4. The Water Bearer
  5. Crossroad
  6. Mirrors
  7. Dead Planet's Eyes
  8. Seeds
  9. Astraea
  10. Arch
  11. The Guardian
  12. Realms Of Lights

Astra Symmetry available formats:
-          6 Page Digipack
-          2 LP Gatefold

Pre-Orders will be available shortly!

Astra Symmetry will be released on September 2nd via Napalm Records.

MONKEY3's new album, Astra Symmetry, feeds its inspiration from the mapping of the stars and their symbolic associations, interpreting the constellations stranded over the dark sky.

Taking its roots in the pristine abyss, Astra Symmetry is a journey towards sidereal soundscapes making their course over four progressive chapters revolved around the zodiac wheel, unifying astrological signs under their elemental nature. What begins in the deep waters, ascends into thin air and acquires earthly consciousness before burning in the sacred fire. Decidedly cosmic instrumental music that loves melding heavy riffing with proggy keyboard landscapes – so buckle up and enjoy the ride!