giovedì 16 giugno 2016

Earth Electric sign to Season of Mist

Season of Mist are proud to announce the signing of EARTH ELECTRIC. This new band is partly the brainchild of Norwegian guitarist Rune Eriksen aka Blasphemer. His career, starting with black metal instigators MAYHEM, has taken many sharp twists as indicated by his next station the dark and dreamy AVA INFERI. Their front-woman Carmen Simoes is the other half in the formation of this band. Now, the renowned musician is returning to his roots by exploring a more progressive sound firmly based on hard rock.

The Norwegian / Portuguese rock collaborators will release their next full-length on the label.

Regarding their signing, mastermind Rune Eriksen comments on behalf of EARTH ELECTRIC: "We are truly glad and confident about teaming up with Season Of Mist for the release of our debut album. Having been a part of the SOM roster in one way or another for about 17 years now, this deal is a natural extension for me.  I am confident that both parts will do their absolute best in making this collaboration exciting and rewarding. Let the Earth Rock unfold. Viva!"

The band logo of EARTH ELECTRIC has been designed by renowned Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu (Twilight13Media) based on an idea by Carmen Simoes.

Rune Eriksen will be present at Hellfest in Clisson, France this weekend and available for last minute interviews regarding EARTH ELECTRIC. Please contact Season of Mist as soon as possible.

EARTH ELECTRIC were formed by Rune Eriksen (AURA NOIR, TWILIGHT OF THE GODS, ex-MAYHEM, ex-AVA INFERI) and Carmen Simoes (ex-AVA INFERI) in early spring 2014. Founded with a common desire and drive to promote a energetic and outgoing rock band, the duo - with the help of their friends Luigi "Gee" Anzalone (DRAGONFORCE) and Luca Princiotta (DORO) recorded a 3-track demo, which was simply entitled "2014" at Ultrasound Studio, Portugal in September 2014.

Shortly after completing the demo, the two core members decided to change certain aspects of their style. The music turned heavier and slightly more progressive whilst the overall concept evolved in a more ethereal direction.  Two new members where added to EARTH ELECTRIC, namely bassist Alexandre Ribeiro (GROG, NEOPLASMAH) and Ricardo Martins on drums (JIBÓIA, PAPAYA), both highly respected artists from the Portuguese metal and rock scene. The band also recruited the Londoner Dan Knight from the progressive UK rock band MESSENGER on keys to complete their recording line-up.

EARTH ELECTRIC are currently working on songs for their debut album and will enter Orgone Studio with acclaimed producer Jaime Gomez Arellano (GHOST, PARADISE LOST, PRIMORDIAL) in late summer with the aim of an early 2017 release on Season Of Mist.

Carmen Susana Simoes: vocals
Rune Eriksen: guitars, vocals
Alexandre Ribeiro: bass
Ricardo Martins: drums & percussion
Dan Knight: keys (studio)

Style: Hard Rock