venerdì 2 settembre 2016

Barishi premiere new track

BARISHI are premiering a new song taken from their forthcoming album 'Blood from the Lion's Mouth'. The gritty progressive metal outfit from Vermont, USA will release their second full-length on September 16th.

The track "Master Crossroads, Baron Cemetery" is now exclusively streaming via Metalitalia

The artwork of 'Blood from the Lion's Mouth' has been created by Brian Mercer (SOUNDGARDEN, EYEHATEGOD, BLACK TUSK)
01. Grave of the Creator
02. Blood From the Lion's Mouth
03. The Great Ennead
04. Death Moves in Silence
05. Master Crossroads, Baron Cemetery
06. Bonesetter
07. The Deep
08. The Spectral Order

In a scene that has become largely repetitive, nostalgia driven, and prone to navel gazing, few bands stand out as breaking new ground. With their sophomore full-length 'Blood from the Lion's Mouth', BARISHI demonstrate that it is still possible to challenge the established formulas of the metal genre by recombining its musical DNA.

There is an undeniable progressive undertone in their modern approach to hard guitar based music, but at the same time, the Americans delve into the darker side of extreme sound that defies the happy fret-fingering all too often employed by their peers. This album will not give away its treasures at a superficial glance but demands to be given time to grow.

BARISHI were formed by guitarist Graham Brooks, bassist Jon Kelley, and drummer Dylan Blake in Southern Vermont in the spring of 2010. The US band originally performed as an instrumental trio throughout the east coast of the United States, which they relentlessly toured. Their unique style of gritty progressive metal was completed with the addition of vocalist Sascha Simms in 2012. This line-up recorded and released a self-titled and critically acclaimed debut album in 2013. 'Barishi' was backed by a US tour in support of guitarist Felix Martin.

BARISHI provide the listener with earth-shattering grooves and savage vocals born in the verdant mountains of Vermont. Prepare to be pounded on and thunderstruck with ecstatic metal from the ancient hills of New England.

Sascha Simms: vocals
Graham Brooks: guitar
Jon Kelley: bass
Dylan Blake: drums

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento