mercoledì 28 settembre 2016

Shape of Despair unveil first track and details of forthcoming album

SHAPE OF DESPAIR are now revealing that they will finally release their legendary demo 'Alone in the Mist' (1998) in full on December 9th. The Finnish doom mongers are exclusively streaming the track "Shadowed Dreams" via Rock Hard Italy

Mastermind Jarno Salomaa comments: "So what exactly do you find on 'Alone in the Mist'? Besides the first songs ever written for SHAPE OF DESPAIR – at that time still named RAVEN – these represent my first ever attempt at doom as well.  Those tracks are the outcome of solitary inspiration through dark woods and good music. This demo was never fully released – do not bother to ask why, because I cannot remember the reasons at all. 'Alone in the Mist' was only tape traded without any cover or anything else with just a few people that we knew or were in contact with.  Two of these songs came out officially a long way back, but soon you will get a chance to hear them all – with 'Shadowed Dreams' now given as a first preview."

1. Down Into The Stream
2. To Adorn...
3. Shadowed Dreams
4. Woundheir
5. ...In The Mist
6. Outro

Recording line-up
Otso Mäensivu: vocals, drums
Jarno Salomaa: guitars, synth
Tomi Ullgren: bass

Current line-up 
Henri Koivula: vocals
Natalie Koskinen: vocals
Jarno Salomaa: guitars, keyboard
Tomi Ullgren: guitars
Sami Uusitalo: bass
Daniel Neagoe: drums