venerdì 14 dicembre 2018

HIGH REEPER premiere brand new track + reveal details about upcoming album on Heavy Psych Sounds!

Beware of the HIGH REEPER! The Philadelphia-based heavy metal stoner rockers are set to release their brand new album, 'Higher Reeper', on March 22nd 2019 with Heavy Psych Sounds Records! And these guys aren't fucking around, imagine a sound and smell of leather, weed and death with the hint of Campari and cocaine to color all eight tracks we get to hear on HIGH REEPER's sophomore record.

With the addition of their new drummer Justin Di Pinto, the band has managed to focus their sound and expand it at the same time. The record is darker and heavier compared to their first offering, with guitars that will crush your mind and lyrics that paint a picture of the world nearing its end. While the sound of 'Higher Reeper' is more focused, at the same time it manages to be more complex and varied. With tracks ranging from ones as heavy as the album opener, “Eternal Leviathan”, to even an ethereal ballad “Apocalypse Hymn”, this LP will take you all the way to hell and leave you there to rot. Once again produced, engineered and mixed by bass player Shane Trimble at TTR studios and Delwood Sound and mastered by Mike Tarsia, Solomacello created the incredible cover that captures the mood of the record while giving a nod to classic heavy metal.

Today HIGH REEPER are also sharing a first appetizer with us for the blistering track “Eternal Leviathan”, exclusively with DISTORTED SOUND MAGAZINE! Get a taste of the band's upcoming album sound right HERE!

Says HIGH REEPER's Zach Thomas:
“Eternal Leviathan it's about an almighty beast destroying the world and the rest of the album is about the wake it creates. It's a metaphor for something traumatizing that starts a chain reaction.”

The full tracklist will read as follows:
1. Eternal Leviathan
2. Buried Alive
3. Bring The Dead
4. Apocalypse Hymn
5. Foggy Drag
6. Obsidian Peaks
7. Plague Hag
8. Barbarian

Coming as LP, CD and Digital Download on March 22nd 2019 with Heavy Psych Sounds Records, 'Higher Reeper' is now available to pre-order at THIS LOCATION!

Formed in 2016, HIGH REEPER is made up of Zach Thomas, Justin Di Pinto, Andrew Price, Pat Daly and Shane Trimble. Originally started as just a studio band, it rapidly became apparent that these songs were meant to be heard live and loud. The band made their debut in the Philly/DE stoner rock scene in early 2017 with success which was followed up by the recording of their self-titled debut in May. With a sound deeply rooted in modern stoner rock while still giving a nod to the earliest Sabbath records, HIGH REEPER's first offering is driven by pounding rhythms, thick guitars and soaring, screeching vocals. For their upcoming album 'Higher Reeper', the band evolved their sound into an even more powerful direction, filled with the fiercest riffs by an up-and-coming band sounding heavier than ever! After a successful 2018 European tour that included Desertfest Berlin and in support of the band's new album, HIGH REEPER will be heavily touring again next year with an extensive live schedule to be announced soon and which will also hold an appearance at the legendary Desertfest London 2019.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento