giovedì 17 marzo 2016

Zhrine premiere third track from new album 'Unortheda'

Icelandic bringers of darkness ZHRINE are releasing the new track "Utopian Warfare" taken from their forthcoming album 'Unortheda', which will hit stores worldwide on April 8th. 

"Utopian Warfare" is exclusively premiered by Rock Hard Italy (for Italy)

Regarding the new song, ZHRINE comment: "Seductive strings lull the listener into a psychedelic mire of notes both lavish, lush, and alien, before the blitzkrieg of 'Utopian Warfare' erupts like a maelstrom of crushing death painted in layers of black, blue and blood- thus setting the tone for the aural beat-down to come."

ZHRINE have previously revealed artwork and tracklist of 'Unortheda', which can be viewed below. The cover was created by renowned artist Zbigniew M. Bielak.

1. Utopian Warfare
2. Spewing Gloom
3. The Syringe Dance 
4. World
5. Empire
6. The Earth Inhaled
7. Unortheta

Þorbjörn Steingrímsson: guitar and vocals
Nökkvi Gylfason: guitar
Ævar Örn Sigurðsson: bass
Stefán Ari Stefánsson: drums

Style: Ethereal Blackened Death