martedì 16 febbraio 2016

Season Of Mist presents: Benighted announce new drummer and video

Having returned from their highly successful European tour with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, BENIGHTED just revealed drum progeny Romain Goulon (NECROPHAGIST, DISAVOWED, AGRESSOR et. al.) to be the official permanent replacement for Kevin Foley.

BENIGHTED comment: "Here we are! We are extremely proud to welcome war machine Romain Goulon as our new drummer! Watch him blast away while performing our song 'Asylum Cave' in a new play-through video clip!"

The French death grinders are preparing to enter studio for their next full-length.

BENIGHTED have also announced new live dates for 2016 with important additions already in the planning. 

05 Mar 16 Wien (AT) The Escape
12 Mar 16 Euskal Assault (ES) Durango (Bizkaia)
26 Mar 16 Dijon (FR) La Vapeur
07 May 16 Guéret (FR) Metal Cultures Festival
14 May 16 Montpellier (FR) Secret Place (Mosh Fest)
30 Jul 16 Steenwijk  (NL) Stonehenge Festival
03 Sep 16 Andernach (DE) Jugendzentrum Andernach (Deathfeast Open Air)

BENIGHTED are touring in support of their latest album 'Carnivore Sublime'

  1. X2Y
  2. Noise
  3. Experience Your Flesh
  4. Slaughter/Suicide
  5. Spit
  6. Defiled Purity
  7. Jekyll
  8. Collection Of Dead Portraits
  9. Carnivore Sublime
  10. Les Morsures De Cerbère
  11. June And The Laconic Solstice

BENIGHTED last released a celebration of their 15th anniversary of grinding death mastery by unleashing a live album with DVD entitled 'Brutalive the Sick'. All songs and images were recorded at the French Sylak Open Air on the 9th of August 2014. The band commented: "We are happy to announce our first live album 'Brutalive the Sick'. These 13 tracks represent our unleashed fury on stage, whipped up by an amazing crowd. We hope this makes for a suitably brutal and insane birthday gift for all of you!" BENIGHTED have continually set new benchmarks for brutality and viciousness. The listener is heavily beaten into submission by their relentless vocal onslaught, massive riffing, and close-to-inhuman drumming. The brutal death outfit was brought to life by members from the French death and black metal bands DISHUMANIZED, DARKNESS FIRE and OSGILIATH, who joined forces in May 1998 for a more aggressive, heavy and modern way of expression. When their first self-titled and self-produced full-length 'Benighted' hit the streets in the year 2000, it created a strong impact. What had originally started as a side-project soon became the main thing. With every following album their fan-base grew. 'Psychose' (2002), 'Insane Cephalic Production' (2004), 'Identisick' (2006), and 'Icon' (2007) were equally enthusiastically received by adherents and critics alike. BENIGHTED's impact was massively aided by the band's mind-blowing live performances at extensive tours and prestigious international festivals such as Neurotic Death Fest, Hellfest, Summer Breeze, and Inferno Festival among many others. With 'Asylum Cave' (2011) the French cemented their reputation for psychopathic topics as the album was based on a fictional concept of a delusional schizophrenic's obsession with deranged Austrian pervert Joseph Fritzl. The latest masterpiece 'Carnivore Sublime' (2014) dealt with a borderline patient descending into cannibalism.

Julien Truchan – vocals
Olivier Gabriel – guitar
Romain Goulon – drums
Pierre Arnoux –  bass/backing vocals 
Emmanuel Dalle – guitars

Style: Brutal Death

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento